pasterbuilders.blogg.se

How does magnet app for mac work
How does magnet app for mac work




how does magnet app for mac work
  1. #HOW DOES MAGNET APP FOR MAC WORK UTORRENT#
  2. #HOW DOES MAGNET APP FOR MAC WORK WINDOWS 7#
  3. #HOW DOES MAGNET APP FOR MAC WORK TORRENT#

#HOW DOES MAGNET APP FOR MAC WORK TORRENT#

Then I opened uTorrent, clicked on "Associate with torrent files" and rechecked again in the Control Panel: the association with Ares is replaced with an association with uTorrent. I opened Control Panel, searched for "extensions", clicked on "Changed the file type associated with a file extension" and I changed the ".torrent" extension to be opened with Ares (sorry!).

#HOW DOES MAGNET APP FOR MAC WORK WINDOWS 7#

Why don't you try it? I did the following (in a fairly regular Windows 7 system, 64 bits):ġ. So, perhaps, maybe, this button has to be changed to include the association with Magnet Link files when pressed.

how does magnet app for mac work

What I can see is that this button changes the association of files ending in the extension "torrent". I don't know if I'm the only person with this problem, but what moves me to post here is that TPB does not use torrent files anymore.Īs Magnet Links are not torrent files, as far as I know, then, well, erm, the "Associate with torrent files" button does not work.

#HOW DOES MAGNET APP FOR MAC WORK UTORRENT#

I think that after the new "policy" of TPB, some information for uTorrent fans could be useful, perhaps in other place that is not the forums (I might have overlooked this info, but I'm a complete noob in this forum, apologies in advance if that's the case).

how does magnet app for mac work

Will they (yuck!) use Ares instead of uTorrent if they are in the same predicament I was? Will entropy adsorb civilization? I mean, most users won't be tinkering with the registry to change the behavior of a browser. Is there a way to make this procedure more mundane? I think some people could use this information, so I registered here and started to write this post. This is how the registry key should look: Key value (new one that I changed): "C:\Program Files (x86)\uTorrent\uTorrent.exe" "%L" So, I changed the value of this key and voila! Now my client for Magnet Links is uTorrent. Key value (old one): "C:\Program Files (x86)\Ares\Ares.exe" "%L" Key location: Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Magnet\shell\open\command I found this quickly, a line that states which program to use for opening Magnet Links: However, finally, after crying for a while and running around in circles in desperation, I checked my registry, using regedit. I had to find a way to change the behavior of my browser, so it uses uTorrent instead of Ares for Magnet Links. I was stuck with Ares for downloading my torrents! No more "Download this torrent" link existed. So, this morning I opened TPB and found that I was stuck with Magnet Links. So, being a faithful uTorrent fan, I never used this "Get Torrent" link, using instead the "Download this torrent", as I prefer to use uTorrent for my downloading my torrents, because uTorrent rulez, of course. However, when I clicked on the alternate "Get Torrent" link, that uses a Magnet Link, my browser opened it with Ares. When I used the 'old' link in TPB for "Download this torrent", my browser (Opera) opened uTorrent, as intended. I guess most of you will have no problem using uTorrent for this. I found a solution to configure Magnet Links to use uTorrent, now that The Pirate Bay decided to use magnet links as its main downloading system.






How does magnet app for mac work